Roast Cauliflower Salad

The Roast Cauliflower was pretty good, but  having cooked a whole cauli, there were leftovers.

I refrigerated it along with 3/4 of a chicken I roasted at the same time yesterday.  Fortunately tonight was  reasonably warm so I did not feel the need for a hot evening meal. Cold chicken is always good and I served it once again with cauli, but this time I chopped the cauliflower roughly and tossed it in a mixture of left over taratoor, some hummus and a dollop of Best brand mayo. The lemony tang and the creamy consistency were delicious amd I added just a tad of pepper and paprika and a smidgeon of chilli.

Afterwards I realised I could have chopped up some capsicum and red onion for colour and a little extra flavour.  It was fine as it was, and a really good way of using up leftover roast cauli without reheating it and making it all soft a mushy – at which stage it is really only good for bubble and squeak. Not that THAT is a problem.  Cauli makes the best bubble and squeak of all the brassicas.

About Alan

Alone in a sea of spinifex.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

please comment

